login

Author Topic: Shaw Doubles its speeds  (Read 184 times)

Offline Lazybones

  • Administrator
  • Royality
  • *******
  • Posts: 11423
Re: Shaw Doubles its speeds
« Reply #15 on: December 03, 2018, 10:37:39 AM »
I suspect while Dec 03 was their release date that it will filter through accounts over the next week or two.

The announcement stated that the configs are live but the PUSH to force them will be staged.. You should be able to reboot your device today and get the speeds.

Tom you where only on 150 correct?

Offline Melbosa

  • Administrator
  • Royality
  • *******
  • Posts: 10845
  • Administration... BAH!
    • http://www.righteouswrath.com
Re: Shaw Doubles its speeds
« Reply #16 on: December 03, 2018, 09:44:53 PM »
Yep I gots it...
Sometimes I Think Before I Type... Sometimes!

Offline Lazybones

  • Administrator
  • Royality
  • *******
  • Posts: 11423
Re: Shaw Doubles its speeds
« Reply #17 on: December 03, 2018, 10:40:40 PM »

Offline Tom

  • D&D
  • Royality
  • *******
  • Posts: 10923
  • Bound for Stars
Re: Shaw Doubles its speeds
« Reply #18 on: December 04, 2018, 08:58:30 AM »
I suspect while Dec 03 was their release date that it will filter through accounts over the next week or two.

The announcement stated that the configs are live but the PUSH to force them will be staged.. You should be able to reboot your device today and get the speeds.

Tom you where only on 150 correct?
Yup. Usually got 170~ though.
<Zapata Prime> I smell Stanley... And he smells good!!!

Offline Mr. Analog

  • Moderator
  • Universal Constant
  • *
  • Posts: 26722
  • Fighter of the Nightman - Champion of the Sun
Re: Shaw Doubles its speeds
« Reply #19 on: December 04, 2018, 09:00:16 AM »
I suspect while Dec 03 was their release date that it will filter through accounts over the next week or two.

The announcement stated that the configs are live but the PUSH to force them will be staged.. You should be able to reboot your device today and get the speeds.

Tom you where only on 150 correct?
Yup. Usually got 170~ though.

I was clocking 300 down yesterday after power cycling my router too
By Grabthar's Hammer

Offline Thorin

  • Forum Moderators
  • Royality
  • *******
  • Posts: 11800
Re: Shaw Doubles its speeds
« Reply #20 on: December 05, 2018, 12:26:54 AM »


I'd gladly give up 100Mbps down to get 35Mbps more down.  Still, nice to get a big down speed bump.
Prayin' for a 20!

gcc thorin.c -pedantic -o Thorin
compile successful

Offline Lazybones

  • Administrator
  • Royality
  • *******
  • Posts: 11423
Re: Shaw Doubles its speeds
« Reply #21 on: December 06, 2018, 02:04:25 PM »
I am currently on lightspeed and this week I have been trying to get a price match from Telus on Purefibre for the Shaw offers.

The order has been made, I will post my speed results on or after the 14th. Competition is a good thing!